top of page

THE BIRTHPLACE OF P²

My path to P² started when I was training for a triathlon in the summer of 2008 and a truck hit me while I was riding my bike. I was in a medically induced coma for 5 months and have relied on a wheelchair for mobility ever since. After I woke up from my coma, I went to rehabilitation in Brighton, Michigan and my P² -ness has not stopped! I always look on the bright side of therapy so I can hold my head high and achieve progress daily. My day in and day out mentality of P² helps motivate me to work hard and always keep my eye on the prize; the prize being to send the wheelchair packing! In addition to my ongoing rehabilitation goals, I want to inspire others to have a Perfectly Positive mindset for any challenge that may come their way. I want to spread the word visually (through my awesome shirts) and verbally by sharing my personal story of adversity and triumph!


bottom of page